Photos and VideosPolitics

APC Governors, Chieftains Celebrate David Lyon’s Bayelsa Governorship Election Victory (Photos)

  • The All Progressives Congress (APC) is still swimming in the river of election victory over their success at the Bayelsa state governorship poll
  • Some APC governors and party chieftains have joined the newly elected governor of Bayelsa state, David Lyon to celebrate with him

Governors Atiku Bagudu and Abubakar Badaru of Kebbi and Jigawa respectively were part of the felicitation party.

READ THIS TOO: President Buhari Congratulates Bayelsa Newly Elected Governor, David Lyon

The total votes obtained by the APC and PDP given below at the Bayelsa state governorship election:

APC — 352,552

PDP — 143,172

From right to Left: A female APC party member; Senator Ita Enang; Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa state; the newly elected governor of Bayelsa state, David Lyon and Kebbi state governor, Atiku Bagudu
All hands raised high in celebration, from right to left: Senator Ita Enang; Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi state; former governor of Bayelsa state & current Minister of State for Petroleum, Chief Timipre Sylva; David Lyon; Governor Abubakar Badaru and Chief Tonye Cole
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button